Charlie on Photobucket Charlie on MySpace Charlie on Facebook

Volunteer Resources

Volunteer Resources
Sign Up! Host a House Party Letters to the Editor Volunteer Contribute Blog About CharlieSpread the Word



Modoc County

Bobby Ray , Alturas City Councilman
Alan Hopkins , Modoc Unified School District Board of Trustees
Norm Carpadus, President, Big Valley Chamber of Commerce 

Lassen County

Sheri Binswanger , Director, Westwood Community Services District
Jim Chapman , Lassen County Supervisor

Plumas County

Robert Meacher , Plumas County Supervisor
Lori Simpson, Plumas County Supervisor Elect
William Kennedy , Portola City Councilman
John Larrieu , Portola City Councilman
Curt McBride , Mayor Pro-Tem of Portola  

Butte County

Jack Berry , Oroville City Councilman
Maureen Kirk , Butte County Supervisor
Mike Howard , Oroville City Councilman
Steve Jernigan , Mayor of Oroville

Sierra County

Lee Adams III, Sierra County Supervisor-Elect, Retired Sierra County Sheriff
Bill Copren, former Sierra County Assessor 
Cindy Ellsmore, Sierra County Treasurer/Tax Collector 
Mary Genasci, former Sierra County Superintendent of Schools
Paul Guffin, Sierra County Appraiser 
Arnie Gutman, Sierra County Supervisor

Nevada County

Jan Arbuckle , Grass Valley City Councilwoman
Robert Bergman, Nevada City Councilman
Dennis Cassella, Chairman, Nevada County Fire Safe Council
Barbara Coffman, Nevada City
Sally Harris, Nevada City Councilwoman
Mark Johnson, Mayor of Grass Valley
David McKay, Nevada City Councilman
Reinette Senum, Vice-Mayor of Nevada City
Linda Stevens, former Mayor of Grass Valley
Lisa Swarthout, Grass Valley City Councilwoman

Placer County

Rene Aguilera, Roseville School Board Trustee
David Barbeiro, former Mayor of Auburn
George Beland, 2 Time Mayor of Auburn and Former Placer County Supervisor
Rex Bloomfield, former Placer County Supervisor
Paul Brocker, former Mayor of Auburn
Bessie Condos, Chair, Roseville Library Board
James Datzman, Co-Chair, Lincoln Economic Development Committee
Kevin Eckard, State Probate Referee
Alex Ferreira, Placer County Water Agency Board of Directors, former Placer County Supervisor
Gina Garbolino, Roseville 
Mollie Gelder, Roseville Senior Citizens Commission
Jodie Hale, former Mayor of Auburn
Carol Hamel, Former Trustee, Roseville Joint Union High School District
Mel Hamel, former Mayor of Roseville
Irwin Herman, Vice-Chair, Roseville Senior Citizen Commission
Tim Herman, Past President, Roseville Chamber of Commerce; Roseville Parks & Recreation
Caroline Hickson, former member, Colfax Design Review Commission
John Johnson, Roseville Cultural Arts Committee
Paul Lunardi, former Roseville Mayor and State Senator
Robert Lyss, Roseville Transportation Commission
Annabell McCord, former Mayor of Auburn
Stan MacDonald, Placer County Resource Conservation District
Larry Menth, Vice-Chair, Rocklin Planning Commission
Scott Otsuka, Roseville Parks & Recreation
Bud Pisarek, former Mayor of Auburn
Martha Riley, former Mayor of Roseville
Walt Scherer, Mayor Pro-Tem of Loomis
Anita Spicehandler, Roseville Library Board
Linda Stackpoole, Lincoln City Councilwoman
O.C. Taylor, former Mayor of Auburn
Bob Tomasini, Placer County Board of Education Member
Ken Tokutomi, Placer County Board of Education Member
Dan Warren, Libertarian nominee for Congress, CA-04 in 2006
Tom Wehri, Chairman, Placer County Resource Conservation District
Otis Wollan, Director, Placer County Water Agency
Harriet White, former Placer County Supervisor
Ken Yorde, former Mayor of Rocklin

El Dorado County

Michael Berg, South Lake Tahoe Planning Commissioner
Jerry Birdwell, South Lake Tahoe City Councilman
Roberta Colvin, Placerville City Council 
Bill Crawford, South Lake Tahoe City Councilman
Jerome Evans, South Lake Tahoe Parks & Recreation Commissioner
Lorenzo Gigliotti, South Lake Tahoe Fire Chief
Lolly Kupec, Board Member, Tahoe City Downtown Association
Ted Long, South Lake Tahoe City Councilman
Ed Miller, Chairman, El Dorado County Civil Service Commission
Norma Santiago, El Dorado County Supervisor
Mark Thomsen, Director, El Dorado Hills County Water District
George Wheeldon, Vice-President, El Dorado Irrigation District

Sacramento County

Charles Branson, Supervisor, San Juan Unified School District
Roger Dickinson, Sacramento County Supervisor
Terry Kastanis, former Sacramento City Councilman
Dorothy Kilgore, Director San Juan Water District
Kevin McCarty, Sacramento City Councilman
Susan Patterson, President, Sacramento Municipal Utility District
Anne Rudin, former Mayor of Sacramento
James Shelby, Vice-Mayor of Citrus Heights
Bill Slaton, Sacramento Municipal Utility District Ward 7
Jimmie Yee, Sacramento County Supervisor


Chico Enterprise-Record/Oroville Mercury-Register 
Chico News & Review
Esquire Magazine 
Modoc Record
Sacramento Bee
Sacramento News & Review
Tahoe Daily Tribune 
Veterans Vision
Veterans Press


Alliance for Retired Americans
American Federation of Government Employees (AFGE), District 12
American Federation of Teachers
American Federation of State, County & Municipal Employess (AFSCME)
American Veterinary Medical Association
Business and Professional Women/USA
California Labor Federation, AFL-CIO
California League of Conservation Voters
California Nurses Association
California School Employees Association
California State Association of Letter Carriers
California Teachers Association
Communications Workers of America, Local 9421
Communications Workers of America, Local 9431
Communications Workers of America, District 9
Glaziers Architectural Metal and Glassworkers Local No. 767
International Association of Firefighters, Local 522
International Association of Firefighters, Lake Valley Local 4409
International Association of Firefighters, South Placer Local 3809 
International Association of Bridge, Structural, Ornamental and reinforcing
Ironworkers, Local 118
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers, Local 340
International Union of Painter and Allied Trades (IUPAT), District Council 16
International Union of Operation Engineers, local #3
IUPAT, Painters and Tapers Local 487
Laborers International Union of North America
Moderates Against Corruption
National Association of Letter Carriers
National Association of Letter Carriers, Local 133
National Education Association
National Farmers Union (NATFARM)
Northern California/Nevada Council, Communications Workers of America
Plumbers & Pipefitters Local 447
Peace Officers Research Association of California
Roseville Firefighters Union Local 1592
Service Employees International Union, California State Council (SEIU)
Sheet Metal Workers International Association, Local 162
Teamsters Joint Council 38
UFCW 8-Golden State
United Brotherhood of Carpenters and Joiners, Local 46
United Transportation Union, Local 1570


Ivann Greene, Lt. Col. USA Ret., Former Assistant Deputy Secretary, California Department of Veterans Affairs.
David Norris, Immediate Past State Commander, Veterans of Foreign Wars Department of California 
General Wesley Clark, former Supreme Allied Commander, NATO
The Honorable Max Cleland, former United States Senator (GA)
The Honorable Pete McCloskey, former Republican US House of Representatives & Candidate for President 
The Honorable Jerome Waldie, Tahoe Regional Planning Agency, former US House of Representatives & candidate for CA governor
The Honorable James Webb, United States Senator (VA) and former Secretary of the Navy under President Reagan
Circle of Friends for American Veterans
Citizens for a Better Veterans Home
Council for a Livable World-Veterans Alliance for Security & Democracy
Empowering Veterans, Inc.
Veterans and Military Families for Progress PAC


*NOTE:  Titles and Affiliations listed next to individual names are for Identification purposes only, and do not denote the endorsement of an organization.
  Paid for by Charlie Brown for Congress. FEC ID#C00416164
Copyright © 2006-2007 Charlie Brown for Congress